Deleting A Member

 

Members of your Clinked Account can be either deleted from individual Groups or the Account. When removed from a Group, they will continue to have access to the Account. A member can be fully removed be deleted from your account or alternatively the member can also be disabled if the member will need access again in the future.

Below are details on each of these options: 

 

Deleting a Group Member

Members can be removed from a group by a Group Administrator or Account Administrator. By removing a member from a group, they will no longer have access to the group however, they will remain part of the account.

 

Group Administrator - below are the steps to take: 

 

Step 1: Navigate to the Group's Members area.

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Budex - HGT Medi

Step 3: In the top right corner of their profile, click on the 3 dots icon and select "Remove Member" to delete the member from the group. The member will be deleted immediately.

 

 

Account Administrators - take the following steps to change the member's access: 

 

Step 1: Navigate to the Account Members area.

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Step 3: In the Groups listed below, find the Group the member needs to be removed from and click on the 'x' symbol next to the Group name. Click update to delete the member from the Group.

Deleting an Account Member

If it is necessary to delete a member completely from your Clinked account this needs to be completed by an Account Administrator

To remove a member from your Clinked account, the Account Administrator will need to take the following steps:  

 

Step 1: Navigate to the Account Members area.

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Step 3: In the top right corner of their profile, click on the 3 dots icon, then select 'Remove Member' to delete the member from the account.

Step 4: A message similar to the below will show for you to confirm the removal. Click on Remove to proceed.

 

 

Disabling an Account Member

Often members will no longer need access to your Clinked account however you'd like to keep their past comments, etc. on group content or will need to reactivate their access at a future time. Using our Disable Member functionality is an ideal alternative for these circumstances. 

Disabling an Account Member will need to be completed by an Account Administrator

 

To disable an Account Member in your Clinked account, the Account Administrator will take the following steps:  

 

Step 1: Navigate to the Account Members area.

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Step 3: In the top right corner of their profile, click on the 3 dots icon and choose the "Disable Member" option. This will immediately disable their member profile and access into your Clinked account. The will be shown with a yellow bar on the member's profile along with the text "This user is not enabled" as well.  

To Enable a Disabled Member: When ready to reactive the member, come back to the same location as Step 3 and choose "Enable Member" to give immediate access to the account. Then assign them the account rights you'd like and click update. 

Screenshot 2021-08-16 at 11.29.45