Manage Group Members

Managing group members can be done by either Account Administrators or Group Administrators. Both member types have the ability to: 

Below are overviews on how to manage members at both a Group Level (Group Administrator) and Account Level (Account Administrator). 

 

Update Member Profile 

The member or Account Administrator have the capability to edit the member's profile.

The member can do this by opening the My Profile section found in the top right of the portal: 

 

Member_Profile.png

 

 

In the My Profile section, select the Edit button to update the details of the member's profile: 

 

Member_Profile_Edit.png

Account Administrators have access to the other member's profiles (with the exception of other Account Administrators). Account Administrators can navigate to the member's profile to edit directly as shown above. Also, in the Members section of the Account they can click on the member's name to open the member's capabilities & assignment profile then select "Edit" as show below:

Admin_member_view.png 

 

Update Member Capabilities 

Member's capabilities can be updated after the initial creation of the member by both:

  • Group Administrator for the member's capabilities in the group
  • Account Administrators for the member's capabilities across the account

Group Administrators can view and edit member's capabilities in the Members area of the Group. Upon navigating into the Members area, the list will show all the members assigned access to the Group and their member types as described in our Group Member Type article.

Group Administrator can update the capabilities of a specific member by clicking on that member to open a view of that member's existing capabilities (See below). Here the Group Administrator can adjust the capabilities as outlined in the Group Member Type articles.

Group_Admin_Update.png

 

Remove Member from a Group 

Group Administrators can remove a member from a Group by navigating to the Members area. In the Members area, the list will show all the members assigned access to the Group and their member types as described in our Group Member Type article.

To remove a member, the Group Administrator needs to click on that member to open a view of that member's existing capabilities and select the Trash Can icon in the top right corner (see below image). This will remove the member from the Group

Note: This will not remove the member from the Account. To remove a member from the Account, this will need to be completed by a Group Administrator and is discussed below

 

Group_Admin_Remove.png

 

 

Learn how an Account Administrator can Manage Account Members here.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.