How do I customise my portal?

Clinked offers plenty of customisation features, from simply choosing your company logo to introducing a custom URL and updating the terminology throughout your portal:

 

Logo/s

You can update your company logo and the logos of your individual Clients/Projects/Groups.

To update your company logo:

  • Go to Account Settings > Branding
  • Choose Upload A Logo OR select Use Text Logo
  • Click Update

To update your group logo/s:

  • Go to your Client/Project/Group > Settings
  • Choose Upload Logo
  • Click Update

Screen_Shot_2018-06-11_at_10.41.17.png

 

Main banner

You can also update the banner background of your account.

To update your main company banner:

  • Go to Account Settings > Branding
  • Choose either a) Menu Bar Colour, b) Upload A Background, or both
  • If you choose both, select Background Gradient
  • Click Update

To update your group banner/s:

  • Go to your Client/Project/Group > Settings
  • Choose Header Background and select a colour
  • Click Update

 

Login page

When you update your company logo and main company banner, your login page will automatically update to look the same:

Screen_Shot_2018-06-11_at_11.22.06.png

 

Domain (URL)

For Starter customers, a custom domain (choose the URL for your portal) will cost an additional $50 per month. For Collaboration and Enterprise customers, a custom domain is included in your subscription.

To set up your custom domain, e.g. portal.budexclients.com, you need to create a CNAME record pointing to clinked.eu-west-1.elasticbeanstalk.com.

Once this has been done, you can email us at info@clinked.com so that we can complete the set-up.

 

Terminology

You can update the terminology used throughout your portal.

To change the terminology:

  • Go to Account Settings > Naming
  • Update the singular and plural terms for the features of your portal
  • Click Update

Screen_Shot_2018-06-11_at_11.40.00.png

 

Features

You can modify the features that appear in each of your Client/Project/Groups.

To update your feature settings:

  • Go to your Client/Project/Group > Settings
  • Find Client Tools
  • Un-check the features you wish to hide
  • Select Update

Screen_Shot_2018-06-11_at_11.49.55.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.