Can I restrict members from seeing each other in a Group?

Yes, this can be done by an Account Administrator or the Group Administrator. 

Each group has a Members section. This Members section is accessible for all members to a list of other participants in the group, their member capabilities and access to their profile.

Below is a view of how to navigate to the Members section using the circled icon:

Budex_Willowbend_Investments.png

 

Access to the Members section is allowed by default in all Clinked accounts.

However, it can be hidden from view if required.

To hide the Members Section & restrict Members from seeing each other (comments, chat, etc), an Account Admin or Group Admin can take the following steps to turn on the “Restricted Group” settings:

  • Navigate to Group Settings
  • In Group Settings view: check the box for "Restricted Group"
  • Expand the Advanced Settings section: check the boxes for “Disable Comments” & “Disable Chat” to turn off collaboration tools showing member names
  • Hit Update 
  • Navigate to Members Area: Assign all capabilities assigned to Groups members, except Group Admins, so all are Group Member with “read-only” access to the group

restricted_group.png

 

If you need additional help with this, please contact our support team at support@Clinked.com

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.