Deleting A Member

 

Members of your Clinked Account can be either deleted from individual Groups or the Account. When removed from a Group, they will continue to have access to the Account. A member can be fully removed be deleted from your account or alternatively the member can also be disabled if the member will need access again in the future.

Below are details on each of these options: 

 

Deleting a Group Member

Members can be removed from a group by a Group Administrator or Account Administrator. By removing a member from a group, they will no longer have access to the group however, they will remain part of the account.

 

Group Administrator - below are the steps to take: 

Step 1: Navigate to the Group's Members area.

Budex_Willowbend_Investments_-_members.png

 

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Budex_Willowbend_Investments_-_member_section.png

 

Step 3: In the top right corner of their profile, click on "Remove Member" delete the member from the group. The member will be deleted immediately.

Budex_Willowbend_Investments_-_remove.png

 

Account Administrators - take the following steps to change the member's access: 

Step 1: Navigate to the Account Members area.

Budex_-_members.png

 

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Budex_-_evelyn_profile.png

 

Step 3: In the Group listed below, find the Group the member needs to be removed from and click on the trash can next to the Group name. Click update to delete the member from the Group.

Budex_-_changing_setting.png

 

 

Deleting an Account Member

If it is necessary to delete a member completely from your Clinked account this needs to be completed by an Account Administrator. 

To remove a member from your Cilnked account, the Group Administrator will take the following steps:  

Step 1: Navigate to the Account Members area.

Budex_-_members.png

 

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Budex_-_evelyn_profile.png

 

Step 3: In the top right corner of their profile, click on the trash can to start the process to delete the member.

Budex_-_evelyn_profile_2.png

 

Step 4: A message similar to the below will show for you to confirm the removal. Click on Remove to proceed.

Budex_-_Delete.png

 

 

Disabling an Account Member

Often members will no longer need access to your Clinked account however you'd like to keep their past comments, etc on group content or will need to reactivate their access at a future time. Using our Disable Member functionality is an ideal alternative for these circumstances. 

Disabling an Account Member will need to be completed by an Account Administrator. 

 

To disable an Account Member in your Cilnked account, the Group Administrator will take the following steps:  

Step 1: Navigate to the Account Members area.

Budex_-_members.png

 

Step 2: Find the member you wish to delete & click on their name to have the Member Profile area show.

Budex_-_evelyn_profile.png

 

Step 3: In the top right corner of their profile, click on the down arrow next to the sprocket icon and choose the "Disable Member" option. This will immediately disable their member profile and access into your Clinked account. The will be shown with a yellow bar on the member's profile along with the text "This user is not enabled" as well.  

Screenshot_2020-06-30_14.54.17.png

 

To Enable a Disabled Member: When ready to reactive the member, come back to the same location as Step 3 and choose "Enable Member" to give immediate access to the account. Then assign them to the account you'd like and click update. 

Screenshot_2020-06-30_14.55.29.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.